The Queen of Soul and one of the most recognized voices in America is releasing a new CD called Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics, featuring ten flawless songs by divas classic and current. Unsurprisingly, Franklin’s definition of “diva” spans to new-aged songstresses, including Adele, Alicia Keys, and Sinéad O’Connor.

Her cover of “Rolling in the Deep” was released ahead of the album, and it is flawless and amazing. Enjoy it below!

Here’s the track list for Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics:

1. “At Last” (Etta James cover)
2. “Rolling In The Deep” (Adele cover)
3. “Midnight Train to Georgia” (Gladys Knight And The Pips cover)
4. “I Will Survive” (Gloria Gaynor cover)
5. “People” (Barbra Streisand cover)
6. “No One” (Alicia Keys cover)
7. “I’m Every Woman”/ “Respect” (Chaka Khan cover)
8. “Teach Me Tonight” (Dinah Washington cover)
9. “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” (The Supremes cover)
10. “Nothing Compares 2 U” (Sinéad O’Connor cover)

Leave a Reply